Ooni Koda 2 Max Dimensions: Size, Weight and Cooking Area Guide
8 min read · by Arjun Mehta · Last updated: November 6, 2026
The Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions are 800 x 740 x 428 mm (about 31.5 x 29.1 x 16.9 in), and the oven weighs about 43 kg (94.8 lb). Sources differ slightly on the footprint, so plan for the larger figure, and remember that the boxed size is much larger, so plan for delivery and storage too.
The Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions matter as much as its cooking power, because it is a gas-fired oven with a 24-inch cooking area. If you plan to move it often, compare its weight with your lifting ability and your storage space first.
Gas appliances carry fire and carbon monoxide risks. Read the manufacturer’s manual before you place, connect or use the oven, and follow its gas safety instructions.
Ooni Koda 2 Max Dimensions at a Glance
Ooni’s product page gives the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions as 800 x 740 x 428 mm without naming the axes, while a retailer listing gives 73.9 cm wide, 42.8 cm high and 72.2 cm deep unboxed. Compare the larger figures against your patio, table or cart. Ooni’s page also prints 31.7 x 34 x 14.4 inches, which does not convert cleanly from its own millimeters, so rely on the millimeter figures.

For the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions that matter most, width and depth set the footprint for a table or stand. Height matters for the clearance above the oven when you open the door, turn a pizza and lift it out with a peel.
| Measurement | Metric | Imperial |
|---|---|---|
| Ooni page, three sides (axes not named) | 800 x 740 x 428 mm | about 31.5 x 29.1 x 16.9 in |
| Width (retailer, unboxed) | 73.9 cm | 29.1 in |
| Height (retailer, unboxed) | 42.8 cm | 16.9 in |
| Depth (retailer, unboxed) | 72.2 cm | 28.4 in |
| Boxed (as listed) | 92.8 x 37.6 x 81.2 cm | about 36.5 x 14.8 x 32.0 in |
The boxed size is far larger than the oven itself. The listing does not state which side of the box is which, so measure the box at your door, hallway and stairs before delivery.
Compare the footprint with the stand or table you actually plan to use, not only with the oven, and read the Ooni Koda 2 size guide if you are choosing between the two models. A table that is smaller than about 74 cm by 80 cm will not hold the oven safely, so the spec you need is the one that matches your surface.
How Much Space the Oven Needs
Plan for the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions of a footprint of about 74 cm by 80 cm plus working room on at least one side for the peel and your hands. Ooni’s Koda 2 Max manual asks for the oven to sit at least one meter (40 inches) from any structure or combustible material, with the mouth facing away from the wind.

Whatever surface you choose, the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions only help if the table is level and can carry 43 kg. Measure the spot first, then add room for the oven, the gas supply and the tools you keep nearby.
- Measure the footprint against the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions: about 74 cm by 80 cm, using the larger source figure.
- Allow vertical clearance, because the oven is 42.8 cm tall before you add any stand.
- Keep a clear work area beside the oven for turning and sliding pizzas.
- Choose a surface that can carry 43 kg while the oven is in use.
- Keep the gas cylinder at least 25 inches from the oven, and use a cylinder under 20 lb (9.1 kg) as the manual requires.
- Aim for the stone to sit about 1.1 m (3.6 ft) above the ground, which is the height the manual recommends.
Ooni Koda 2 Max Weight and Moving It
A retailer listing gives the Koda 2 Max weight as 43 kg (94.8 lb) unboxed and 52 kg (114.6 lb) in its box, and Ooni’s manual says to lift the oven out of the box with help from another person. Ooni’s own product page does not list a weight.
Weight sits alongside the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions when you pick a storage spot between uses. At 43 kg, a ground-level storage spot is the practical choice, because lifting the unit onto a high shelf is awkward and risky.
The box adds 9 kg, which means the packaged oven is harder to carry than the oven alone. Plan the route from the door to the spot, and check it for steps and tight corners before delivery day.
If you plan to move the oven between a garden and a garage, decide the route and the storage spot before the first use. A stand with wheels changes the lifting task, but check the stand’s own weight limit before you add one.
Cooking Area and Pizza Capacity
The Koda 2 Max has a 24-inch cooking area with a stone measuring 67.2 cm by 53.5 cm. The listing gives a capacity of two 12-inch pizzas or three 10-inch pizzas at once.
For the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions, the cooking area is the number that matters for dinner planning. It describes the space inside the oven, not the outside width of the unit, so do not use it to judge fit on a balcony.
Treat the capacity listed beside the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions as a guide. Dough size, topping load and peel skill change how many pizzas fit comfortably, so practice with your usual dough before you cook for a group, for instance with a Neapolitan pizza dough recipe.
Gas Fuel, Max Temperature and Missing Specs
The Koda 2 Max runs on gas and a retailer listing gives a maximum temperature of 500 C. The US manual’s data plate lists a propane input of 35,000 BTU/h for the main burners, so check Ooni’s specification for your region before you compare burner power. Ooni’s page prints 950 once with a Celsius sign and once as Fahrenheit, and 950 F is about 510 C, which is close to the retailer’s 500 C figure.
Gas fuel makes setup a different job from an electric model. The US manual covers propane, so confirm the gas type, regulator and connection your model needs in its manual before you buy accessories.
Use the regulator and hose supplied with the oven rather than a substitute that looks similar, as the manual requires. Treat the manual as the reference for every connection, and keep the hose away from the oven body.
Do not treat the 500 C maximum as a cooking target. It is a limit stated by the listing, and you control the working temperature with the burner and the stone’s heat-up time. For how another Ooni oven handles heat, see the Ooni Karu 16 temperature guide, which covers max heat, cooking targets and fuel levels.
A higher stated maximum does not mean you should run the oven at that level all the time. Let the stone recover between pizzas so each one starts on a properly heated surface.
Safety Checks Before Placing the Oven
Gas ovens need careful installation, so read the Koda 2 Max natural gas answer and follow the manufacturer’s manual before you place the oven, connect the gas supply or light it for the first time.
- Read the safety and placement section of the manual before first use.
- Check every gas connection for leaks as the manual describes, before you light the burner.
- Place the oven on a level, stable metal or wood surface that can carry 43 kg, never on plastic or glass.
- Keep children and pets away while the oven is hot.
- Let the oven cool before you move it.
The manufacturer’s safety rules come first. If anything in this article conflicts with the manual, follow the manual, because it covers the exact model and the approved gas setup for your region.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions in inches?
Ooni’s page lists the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions as 800 x 740 x 428 mm, which is about 31.5 x 29.1 x 16.9 inches. A retailer lists 29.1 x 16.9 x 28.4 inches unboxed. The boxed size is larger, at about 36.5 by 14.8 by 32.0 inches as listed, with the axis order not stated.
How much does the Ooni Koda 2 Max weigh?
The Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions do not change with the weight, which is 43 kg (94.8 lb) unboxed and 52 kg (114.6 lb) in its box. Expect the boxed weight during delivery, and plan for a second person to help with lifting and placement.
How many pizzas fit in the Koda 2 Max?
The Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions include a 24-inch cooking area that takes two 12-inch pizzas or three 10-inch pizzas at once. Dough size and topping load change what fits in practice, so test with your usual dough before a party.
What is the maximum temperature of the Koda 2 Max?
A retailer listing gives 500 C as the maximum temperature and gas as the fuel. Ooni’s page shows 950 in two different units, and only the Fahrenheit reading fits the 500 C figure. Ooni’s US manual lists a propane input of 35,000 BTU/h, so check the manufacturer’s specifications if burner power matters.
Will the Koda 2 Max fit on a small balcony?
Whether the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions fit depends on your balcony’s load limit and clear space. The footprint is about 74 by 80 cm, so measure the floor and the path to it, then check the manual’s placement rules before you decide.
Check the Ooni Koda 2 Max dimensions against your spot before you order, and include the boxed size in your plan. Then read the manufacturer’s manual for gas, placement and clearance rules before the first fire, and compare other sizes in the oven model guides.